Docs Managing Tasks

Managing Tasks

Updated 2026-03-02

Managing Tasks

Tasks can be updated or deleted as your business processes evolve.

Updating Time Assumptions

If you realize a manual task actually takes 15 minutes instead of 10, you can edit the Task and update the Manual Time field. Because Time Hive derives metrics dynamically, this change will automatically recalculate your historical dashboard totals to reflect the new assumption.

Using Tags

Tasks can be tagged for granular reporting. When creating or editing a task, you can assign multiple tags (e.g., "AI", "Email", "High Value"). Tags can now be nested hierarchically (e.g., creating a "ChatGPT" tag under the parent tag "AI") allowing for even more powerful dashboard rollups and organization.

Deleting Tasks

Deleting a task will also cascade and delete all connected Integrations and historical Events. This action cannot be undone. If you want to stop tracking a task but keep the historical data, we recommend pausing or deleting the specific Integration instead.